Our Sisters Community

The current Sisters community
Sr. Daniela SMCB
Sister Maria Daniela Gabor SMCB, Mother Superior
Mother Superior M. Daniela has headed our convent in Jerusalem since 2008. She represents our community in official matters ad extra and is in authority of the monastic administration. As a skilled educator, she is also the director of our kindergarten. Together with the other sisters of our monastery, Mother Superior meets the challenge to manage the ongoing, extensive renovation of our guesthouse, which is more than 120 years old.
Sr. Aurelia SMCB
Sister Maria Aurelia Dam SMCB
Sister M. Aurelia's domain is the monastery kitchen. As a former housekeeper in a physician's family and in a parsonage, she takes care of the physical well-being of her con-sisters and our guests, who absolutely appreciate her cookery. In addition to traditional German food, you can also find oriental dishes on her menu, so that all wishes and tastes could mostly be satisfied.
Sr. Emiliana SMCB
Sister Maria Emiliana Benchea SMCB
Sister M. Emiliana takes care of the pilgrims and guests in our dinning room. She is responsible for all preparations, that are necessary for the unobstructed organisation of the daily dishes. In addition, Sr. M. Emiliana is in charge of the volunteers: together with those who those who work in the German Hospice voluntarily, she arranges the service schedules. Furthermore, many of our guests enjoy listening to her playing of the German flute.
Sr. Feliciana SMCB
Sister Maria Feliciana Dumea SMCB
Sister M. Feliciana is primarily in charge of the community's management and business issues and thus supports Mother Superior. Moreover, she sees about the chapel and works in the sisters laundry. Due to her high commitment and competence, she copes with really various tasks. Finally, she can also impress her con-sisters and guests by playing the German flute.
Sr. Maria Magdalena SMCB
Sister Maria Magdalena Sudah SMCB
As former director of our girls school and as a Palestinian, Sister M. Magdalena has been closly connected to our Jerusalem convent for decades. In 2013 she could celebrate her 60th anniversary of profession in our chapel. Her services and her engagement is still in demand, e.g. in assistance at our reception desk or in preparation of the meals for her con-sisters.
Sr. Valentina SMCB
Sister Maria Valentina Grosu SMCB
Thanks to Sister M. Valentina our guesthouse and reception works without any kind of troubles. She handles the booking requests as well as the correspondence with our guests and always tries to fulfil all their wishes and demands. Moreover, she participates in important managment meetings and decisions within our convent. She daily coordinated the cleaning staff, too. Finally she selects the songs and music for the prayers and masses in our chapel. There, she plays the organ.
Sr. Maria Vincentia SMCB
Sister Maria Vincentia Fechet SMCB
Since the summer of 2013, Sister M. Vincentia has been a member of our convent in Jerusalem. Her assistance in our kitchen disburdens Sister. M. Aurelia in her preperation of the meals. Due to her operational readiness and commitment in lots of different work areas, she has already become irreplacebale for our community in the Holy Land.
Sr. Xaveria Maria SMCB
Sister Xaveria Maria Jelitzka SMCB, former Mother Superior
From 1990 until 2008 Sister M. Xaveria presided our convent in Jerusalem. Prior to this, she had already worked in Egypt. In consequence, Sister Xaveria has been really familiar with the daily life in the Orient for a long time. Due to her long commitment to our order and religious life, she was strongly involved in the development of our community and our care for guests and pilgrims. The Federal Republic of Germany finally even decorated her with the Cross of Merit in 2012.
Her small works and services, which she still exercises with joy, as well as her special appearance, experiences and advices have enriched the life of her con-sisters as well as that of our guests until now. Sr. Xaveria could celebrate the 60th anniversary of her profession in the summer of 2014.
 

German Hospice St. Charles Jerusalem - Lloyd George Street 12, 91080 Jerusalem, Israel - Tel. 00972 2 5637737 - info@german-hospice.de

Die Schwesterngemeinschaft

Die aktuelle Schwesternkommunität
Sr. Daniela SMCB
Schwester Maria Daniela Gabor SMCB, Oberin
Schwester Oberin M. Daniela steht unserem Konvent in Jerusalem seit 2008 vor. Sie vertritt die Schwesternkommunität bei offiziellen Anlässen nach außen. Die ausgebildete Erzieherin ist zugleich Leiterin des Kindergartens und mit allen wichtigen administrativen Aufgaben im täglichen Ablauf des Klostergeschehens betraut. Gemeinsam mit ihren Mitschwestern stellte sie sich der gewaltigen Herausforderung, eine bauliche Runderneuerung des über 120 Jahre alten Pilgerhauses durchführen zu lassen.
Sr. Aurelia SMCB
Schwester Maria Aurelia Dam SMCB
Schwester M. Aurelias Reich ist die Klosterküche. Als frühere Haushaltshilfe bei einer Arztfamilie und als spätere Pfarrhaushälterin kümmert sie sich jetzt nicht nur um das leibliche Wohl ihrer Mitschwestern, sondern auch um das der vielen Gäste, die ihre Kochkünste sehr zu schätzen wissen. Neben den traditionellen deutschen Gerichten stehen auch orientalische Spezialitäten auf ihrem Speisezettel, um möglichst allen geäußerten Wünschen gerecht zu werden.
Sr. Emiliana SMCB
Schwester Maria Emiliana Benchea SMCB
Schwester M. Emiliana betreut die Gäste des Pilgerhauses im Speisesaal. In ihren bewährten Händen liegen alle Vorbereitungen und Hilfeleistungen, die für einen geordneten Ablauf der täglichen Mahlzeiten erforderlich sind. Zudem zeichnet sie für die Betreuung der im Kloster tätigen Volontäre verantwortlich: in Zusammenarbeit mit ihnen erstellt sie deren Dienstpläne und koordiniert alle damit anfallenden Aufgaben. Ihre Zuhörer lauschen gerne ihrem Spiel auf der Querflöte, das sie mit Hingabe und Freude betreibt.
Sr. Feliciana SMCB
Schwester Maria Feliciana Dumea SMCB
Schwester M. Feliciana ist verantwortlich für viele betriebswirtschaftliche Belange und steht der Oberin bei wichtigen Entscheidungen zur Seite. Sie ist sowohl für die Dienste in der Kapelle als auch für die Arbeiten in der Waschküche zuständig. Diese unterschiedlichen Aufgabenbereiche meistert sie mit großer Hingabe und Kompetenz. Der geregelte Ablauf der Gottesdienste in der stets von ihr schön geschmückten Kapelle, den sie häufig durch ihr Querflötenspiel bereichert, ist ihr genauso wichtig wie die Bewältigung von Bergen von Wäsche, wie sie der Betrieb in einem großen Pilgerhaus mit sich bringt.
Sr. Maria Magdalena SMCB
Schwester Maria Magdalena Sudah SMCB
Als ehemalige Leiterin der Heimschule und als palästinensische Mitschwester ist Schwester M. Magdalena dem Jerusalemer Konvent seit vielen Jahren verbunden. Im Jahr 2013 durfte sie ihre 60. Profeß feiern. Ihre Dienste sind bei regelmäßigen Vertretungen an der Pforte genauso gefragt wie bei der Vorbereitung der Mahlzeiten für den Schwesternkonvent.
Sr. Valentina SMCB
Schwester Maria Valentina Grosu SMCB
Schwester M. Valentina ist der reibungslose Ablauf der Gästebetreuung in unserem Pilgerhaus zu verdanken. Sie erledigt alle anfallenden Buchungen und die damit verbundene Korrespondenz. Stets ist sie bemüht, alle geäußerten Wünsche zu erfüllen. Zudem nimmt sie an den Besprechungen wichtiger interner Angelegenheiten und deren Entscheidungsfindung teil. Täglich koordiniert sie auch die Arbeiten des Reinigungspersonals. Ihre Liederauswahl und ihr Orgelspiel gestalten die Gottesdienste in unserer Kapelle wesentlich mit.
Sr. Maria Vincentia SMCB
Schwester Maria Vincentia Fechet SMCB
Seit Sommer 2013 ist Schwester M. Vincentia Mitglied unseres Jerusalemer Konvents. Ihre Mitarbeit in der Küche bedeutet die seit langem ersehnte Entlastung für Sr. M. Aurelia bei der Zubereitung der Speisen und aller damit verbundenen Arbeiten. Durch ihre Bereitschaft und ihren Einsatz in zahlreichen weiteren Aufgabenbereichen hat sie sich inzwischen in vieler Hinsicht unentbehrlich gemacht.
Sr. Xaveria Maria SMCB
Schwester Xaveria Maria Jelitzka SMCB, Altoberin
Von 1990 bis 2008 stand Schwester M. Xaveria dem Konvent vor. Durch ihren früheren Einsatz in Ägypten ist sie dem Orient seit Jahrzehnten verbunden. Die Entwicklung der Klostergemeinschaft und des Pilgerhauses wurden durch ihr langjähriges Engagement entscheidend geprägt. 2012 wurde sie für dieses Engagement mit dem Verdienstkreuz am Bande der Bundesrepublik Deutschland ausgezeichnet.
Sowohl ihre vielfältigen kleinen Dienste, die sie gerne noch verrichtet, als auch insbesondere ihre Ausstrahlung und ihr guter Rat bereichern das Leben ihrer Mitschwestern und unserer Gäste auch weiterhin. Im Sommer 2014 konnte Sie ihr 60. Profeßjubiläum feiern.
 

Deutsches Hospiz St. Charles Jerusalem - Lloyd George Street 12, 91080 Jerusalem, Israel - Tel: 00972 2 5637737 - Mail: info@deutsches-hospiz.de